Code a GUI live with Digital Making at Home




https://ift.tt/eA8V8J
from Raspberry Pi Blog – Raspberry Pi
Author Kevin Johnson

This week, we’re introducing young people around the world to coding GUIs, or graphical user interfaces. Let them tune in this Wednesday at 5.30pm BST / 12.30pm EDT / 10.00pm IST for a fun live stream code-along session with Christina and special guest Martin! They’ll learn about GUIs, can ask us questions, and get to code a painting app.

I want my kids to tune in live!

For beginner coders, we have our Thursday live stream at 3.30pm PDT / 5.30pm CDT / 6.30pm EDT, thanks to support from Infosys Foundation USA! Christina will share more fun Scratch coding for beginners.

Now that school is back in session for many young people, we’ve wrapped up our weekly code-along videos. You and your children can continue coding with us during the live stream, whether you join us live or watch the recorded session on-demand. Thanks to everyone who watched our more than 90 videos and 45 hours of digital making content these past month!

The post Code a GUI live with Digital Making at Home appeared first on Raspberry Pi.





Original article: Code a GUI live with Digital Making at Home
Author: